Constitution of Pakistan Mcqs 2


Constitution of Pakistan Mcqs 2

Constitution of Pakistan Mcqs for the preparation of NTS, PPSC, SPSC, BPSC, KPSC, FPSC, OTS and other academic entry test and jobs tests.  


1. How many members of first Constituent Assembly were there

(a) 67

(b) 68

(c) 79

(d) 69


2. The Senate is a continuous body, its members are elected for a term of

(a) 4 years

(b) 5 years

(c) 6 years

(d) None of these


3. Which political party got majority in the general elections of 1977

(a) PNA

(b) PPP

(c) ANP

(d) PML


4. When Pervez Musharaf took oath for his second five years term

(a) 16 November 2002

(b) 20 November 2002

(c) 10 November 2002

(d) 16 October 2002


5. Who was appointed the head of the Constituent Assembly, during Bhutto era

(a) Miraj Khalid

(b) Abdul Hafeez Pirzada

(c) Moeen Qureshi

(d) S M Zafar


6. When government of Pakistan conceded before the Supreme Court that it still considered Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry as the chief justice of Pakistan

(a) 16th April 2007

(b) 27th April 2007

(c) 24th April 2007

(d) 27th April 2007


7. How many members were there in the National Assembly according to the Constitution of 1962

(a) 150

(b) 156

(c) 155

(d) 154


8. After the end of Benazir government when elections were held

(a) 24 October, 1990

(b) 25 October, 1990

(c) 26 October, 1990

(d) 27 October, 1990


9. According to the first report of ‘Basic Principles Committee’ to whom the Prime Minister was be answerable

(a) Lower House

(b) Upper House

(c) Head of state

(d) Both Houses


10. First meeting of constituent assembly of Pakistan

(a) 10th August 1947

(b) 11th August 1947

(c) 12th August 1947

(d) 13th August 1947


11. Who promulgated the “Legal Framework Order, 1970”

(a) Agha Muhammad Yahya Khan

(b) Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto

(c) Tikka Khan

(d) None of these


12. When Pervaiz Mushraf took over the responsibility of government after removing Nawaz Sharif’s Government

(a) 10 October 1999

(b) 11th October 1999

(c) 12 October 1999

(d) 13th October 1999


13۔ Under the Mountbatten Plan of 1947 the people of — were given the right to decide through a plebiscite whether they wish to join Pakistan or India.

(a) Assam

(b) Punjab

(c) Bengal

(d) NWFP and Sylhet of Assam


14. Under which amendment Special military courts are established in Pakistan

(a) 21

(b) 17

(c) 23

(d) 19


15. India and Pakistan form separate independent-dominions on

(a) 10th August 1947

(b) 11th August 1947

(c) 12th August 1947

(d) 14th August 1947

Next Post

Physics Online Mcqs Test 1

error: Content is protected !!
%d bloggers like this: